Blog Genesis and Mission Statement

Following the example of a co-worker, I’ve decided to start keeping a blog. In my current role, I’m responsible for managing some relational databases including MySQL and Filemaker Pro (!). It seems only fair, after having saved so much time reading about tricks others have come up with, to give something back to the inter-tubes.

The mission statement for this blog is to provide a resource of some of the more obscure problems users might face in designing, managing, and securing relational databases I’m familiar with. From time to time I may provide code, example files, etc to highlight my points.

Leave a Reply

